NEBRASKA -- Multiple counties in the central and eastern areas of Nebraska are in a Red Flag Warning.

The warning is in affect until 9:00 p.m. CDT on Sunday.

The following counties are currently in the warning: Adams; Antelope; Boone; Buffalo; Burt; Butler; Clay; Colfax; Cuming; Dawson; Dodge; Fillmore; Franklin; Furnas; Gage; Gosper; Greeley; Hall; Hamilton; Harlan; Howard; Jefferson; Kearney; Lancaster; Madison; Merrick; Nance; Nuckolls; Phelps; Pierce; Platte; Polk; Saline; Saunders; Seward; Sherman; Stanton; Thayer; Valley; Washington; Wayne; Webster; and York.

A Red Flag Warning is due to the combination of low relative humidity values and high winds. They can result in critical fire weather conditions. 

Officials said that fires could spread quickly due to these conditions. They advise using extreme caution if anyone is participating in activities that could result in fire usage.