OMAHA - It was a day of champions at the CHI Health Center in Omaha for the 2023 Nebraska state wrestling championships.

As for team results, Millard South took class A with 260.5 points, setting a new state tournament team record. They also tied the record for number of individual state champions (7).

Omaha Skutt Catholic took class B with 164 points.

Broken Bow emerged from class C with 119 points.

Aquinas Catholic topped class D with 152.5 points.

On the girls side, South Sioux City took home the state title after tallying 109 points.

Individually, Bennington's Kael Lauridsen became Nebraska's 36th four-time state champion.

Grand Island Central Catholic's Ben Alberts won the 160-pound class C state title, marking GICC's first individual win since 1995.

And Kaylee Ricketts of Wahoo becomes the first female wrestler in Nebraska state history to achieve back-to-back undefeated state championships.